Jay-Z Announces Tour, Responds To T-Pain Diss

 Jay-Z will embark on a 21-date tour to support his latest album The Blueprint 3, which hit stores today (September 8).

Jay-Z will kick off the tour in the United States at Penn State University in Pennsylvania, before heading to Canada for dates in Edmonton, Calgary, Vancouver, Montreal, Toronto and Kelowna.

He will return to the United States for more dates in Massachusettes, Michigan, Rhode Island and Texas, where the tour will conclude in Austin, on November 22.

The Blueprint 3 is Jay-Z’s 11th major studio album.

“Run This Town,” which is taken from the album and features Rihanna and Kanye West, debuted at the top of the U.K. single’s chart yesterday (September 7).

“Run This Town” is Jay-Z’s first #1 single in the U.K. Jay-Z’s album The Blueprint 3 is expected to top the U.S. album charts next week as well.

If Jay-Z hits #1 with the release of The Blueprint 3, he will have released more #1 one albums than legendary Rock & Roll icon Elvis Presley.

Jay-Z and Elvis are currently tied for second, with ten #1 albums.

The Beatles currently hold the top title, releasing an astounding 19 #1 albums.

In related news, Jay-Z has responded to reports of T-Pain dissing him while performing a DJ set in Las Vegas this past weekend.

According to New York rapper Fabolous who was in attendance, while doing his set, T-Pain reportedly said "fuck Jay-Z."

Fab took to his twitter page posting, "Yo I'm at Rehab in Vegas.. T-Pain is DJ'ing.. Sayin Fuck Jay Z, he old, blah blah.. guess its backlash from D.O.A." [Watch Video Of The Incident]

In a recent interview with Cipha Sounds & Paul Rosenberg on New York's Hot 97 station, when asked about the T-Pain allegations, Jay simply replied "I hope he had fun saying it."

In the brief snippet Jay also mentions choosing to not discuss Dame Dash and "haters" in general.

"When you hear people's gripe against me, it's always about what I didn't do for them. They never say what I did to them, it's always what I didn't do for them."

Tour dates for Jay-Z’s college tour are listed below:

Fri, 10/09/09 08:00 p.m.
Bryce Jordan Center at Penn State University
University Park, PA

Sat, 10/10/09 08:00 p.m.
Bank of Kentucky Center
Highland Heights, KY

Tue, 10/13/09 11:59 p.m.
Rexall Place Edmonton, AB

Wed, 10/14/09 07:30 p.m.
Pengrowth Saddledome Calgary, AB

Thu, 10/15/09 12:00 a.m.
Prospera Place Kelowna, BC

Fri, 10/16/09 08:00 p.m.
General Motors Place Vancouver, BC

Sat, 10/17/09 08:00 p.m.
KeyArena Seattle, WA

Wed, 10/21/09 08:00 p.m.
Eastern Michigan
University Convocation Center Ypsilanti, MI

Sat, 10/24/09 08:00 p.m.
Dunkin Donuts Center Providence, RI

Sun, 10/25/09 08:00 p.m.
Mullins Center Amherst, MA

Wed, 10/28/09 08:00 p.m.
Schottenstein Center Columbus, OH

Thu, 10/29/09 08:00 p.m.
John Labatt Centre London, ON

Fri, 10/30/09 08:00 p.m.
Bell Centre Montreal, QC

Sat, 10/31/09 08:00 p.m.
Air Canada Centre Toronto, ON

Sun, 11/01/09 08:00 p.m.
Scotiabank Place Kanata, ON

Sat, 11/07/09 08:00 p.m.
Save Mart Center Fresno, CA

Thu, 11/12/09 08:00 p.m.
Assembly Hall Champaign, IL

Thu, 11/19/09 07:30 p.m.
Tingley Coliseum Albuquerque, NM

Fri, 11/20/09 08:00 p.m.
Don Haskins Center El Paso, TX

Sun, 11/22/09 08:00 p.m.
Frank Erwin Center Austin, TX