Twista Drops Unreleased Material Before Studio Album

Chicago rapper Twista has released a collection of new and unreleased material in the form of a new mixtape, The Calm Before the Storm.
The mixtape features freestyles, exclusives and previous unreleased material by Twista.

The veteran MC garnered the support of a number of well known rappers for the mixtape, which is hosted by DJ Moondawg.

Rappers like David Banner, Freeway and Sean Paul make appearances on the mixtape, in addition to members of Twista’s Get Money Gang.

Twista’s official studio album Category: F5 is due in stores June 16 on G.M.G/Capitol/EMI.

To download the mixtape:


1. Twista Checks In
2. Twista-Wetter (Get In Wet pt. 2)
3. Twista ft Liffy Stokes-Get Yo Money Right
4. Skooda Chose ft Twista & The Cool Kids-Loungin'
5. Twista-Goon To A Goblin
6. Twista-2 Times
7. Twista ft Shawnna-Shorty Got Work
8. Mello Tha Guddamann-2 Night
9. Liffy Stokes-Dopeman
10. Twista-Marco Polo Freestyle
11. Skooda Chose-Fly Shit
12. Twista ft David Banner & Sean Paul-Diamonds In My Watch Piece
13. Twista Speaks
14. B Hype ft Twista & Liffy Stokes-Warning
15. Twista-Whip It Freestyle
16. Twista ft Freeway-Hustle Hard
17. Twista ft Liffy Stokes & Mello Tha Guddamann-On The Block
18. Twista-Still Do It
19. Twista ft Prince-I Can Make You Say (Prod. by Kanye West)
20. Twista-Game On Lock 21. Twista Signs Off Till June 16th
22. Twista-Streets On Lock