Kanye West and 9th Wonder Cosign Smitty's Indie Debut

 Miami MC Smitty is joined by Kanye West, 9th Wonder and Scarface on his forthcoming The Voice of The Ghetto (Counterflow Recordings), due this May.

The set features production by West, 9th, Jazze Pha, Akon, Hi-Tek and Buckwild, among others. 'Ye, John Legend and Scarface are among the guest artists featured on the set.

Smitty has earned the respect of many in the industry by penning hit songs such as Diddy and Nelly's "Shake Ya Tailfether," and B2K's "Bump, Bump, Bump," as well as ghost writing for Dr. Dre and others.

In related news, Smitty will make his major label debut later this year with Life of a Troubled Child on J Records.

Smitty's The Voice of the Ghetto due in stores on May 16.

Here's the tracklisting for The Voice of the Ghetto:
1. "Scarface Intro"
2. "Into You"
3. "Pop Quiz"
4. "Game"
5. "Boilin' Point"
6. "Lemme Know"
7. "Ghetto Boy" featuring Jae Millz
8. "It's Alright"
9. "I Wonder" featuring Akon
10. "Ghetto" featuring Kanye West, John Legend & Scarface
11. "10, 9, 8"
12. "Grind Boy"
13. "Break'em Off "
14. "Everyday" featuring Joe

Discuss this topic