Wu-Tang Clan Readies Raekwon's Return, DVD Compilation

ImageWu-Tang Clan lovers should be happy to learn that both a new Raekwon album and Wu-Tang DVD are in the works.

According to reports from Wu-Tang Corp, RZA recently revealed that the album, tentatively titled Only Built 4 Cuban Linx II, is well underway and, with the exception of Ol' Dirty Bastard, the entire Clan is scheduled to appear on the release.

RZA is expected to do the majority of the production on Cuban Linx II, but he raised the possibility of including the J Dilla track "House of the Flying Daggers," as well as several songs produced by Dr. Dre that are already recorded and mixed, one of which also features Busta Rhymes and RZA. The first single off the album is "State of Grace."

Although the group suffered the untimely loss of ODB in late 2004, they've since managed to band together for a reunion tour - their first in years-- and with the recent debut of Ghostface's album Fishscale in the No. 4 spot on The Billboard 200 it's clear that the collective of Staten Island MCs are still serious contenders.

In related news, Wu CMV/Loud/RCA/Legacy will release Legend of the Wu-Tang: The Videos on June 13.

Along with videos like "C.R.E.A.M" and "Can It Be All So Simple," the DVD will also include a previously unreleased 21-minute documentary, created from footage shot in 1994, as well as a previously unreleased alternate version of "Method Man" and Masta Killa's "Old Man" video which also features Ol' Dirty Bastard and RZA.

The complete track listing for Legend of the Wu-Tang is listed below:

"Method Man"

"Can It Be All So Simple"
"Protect Ya Neck"
"Da Mystery Of Chessboxin'"
"Wu-Tang Clan Ain't Nuthing Ta F' Wit"
"It's Yourz/Older Gods"
"Protect Ya Neck (The Jump Off)"
"Gravel Pit"
"I Can't Go To Sleep" (featuring Isaac Hayes)
"Uzi (Pinky Ring)"
"Method Man" (previously unreleased version)
"Old Man," Masta Killa featuring Ol' Dirty Bastard and RZA

Discuss this topic