Gang Starr, Ultramagnetic MC's Among Classic CD Reissues

Storied hip-hop label Wild Pitch Records is reissuing its entire catalog of albums, including several classic old school sets by such legendary east coast artists as Gang Starr, Main Source and Ultramagnetic MCs. The New York-based label, which was founded in the mid '80s will be re-releasing titles for the first time in ten years through Universal/Fontana distribution, with all of the albums to also be made available on iTunes. The label's roster once also included The Coup, Super Lover Cee & Casanova Rud, Chill Rob G and Lord Finesse & DJ Smooth.

Many of the songs on the label have been licensed for various TV, films and video games, including Main Source's classic song "Live At The Barbeque" (which introduced the world to Nas) which is included in the newly released video game, Grand Theft Auto 4.

Here is a complete list of the label's re-releases:

· SUPER LOVER Cee & CASANOVA RUD - "Blow Up The Spot"

· CHILL ROB G - "Ride The Rhythm"

· LORD FINESSE/DJ MIKE SMOOTH - "Funky Technician"

· MAIN SOURCE - "Breaking Atoms"

· MAIN SOURCE - "F*ck What You Think"

· GANG STARR - "No More Mr. Nice Guy"

· THE COUP - "Kill My Landlord"

· THE COUP - "Genocide & Juice"

· OC - "Word Life"

· Ultramagnetic MC's - "The Four Horsemen"

· UMC's - "Fruits Of Nature"

· UMC's - "Unleashed"

· HARD KNOCKS - "School Of Hard Knocks"


· WILD PITCH CLASSICS - "Wild Pitch Classics"