Nas, Fabolous & Rihanna Let Loose Unreleased Jams

ImageJust in time for the holiday season, hip-hop's most storied label is giving its fans a gift with the release of the compilation CD Def Jam Sessions, Vol.1.


The disc, which is scheduled to hit shelves on December 18, will feature a mix of rare, import-only and unreleased tracks from artists on the Def Jam roster who released albums from late 2006 and throughout 2007.

The CD will feature a pair of songs each from Def Jam heavyweights Nas, Fabolous, Ne-Yo, Redman, Rihanna and Bobby Valentino. Sessions will also include the song "OD" from long-time Def Jam mainstay Method Man, taken from the recording sessions for his most recent release 4:21 ... The Day After.

Here is a complete track listing for the album:

1)"The N...," Nas

2)"Where Y'all At," Nas

3)"I Shine, You Shine," Fabolous

4)"Chirp Back," Fabolous

5)"That's What It Does," Ne-Yo

6)"Spotlight," Ne-Yo

7)"OD," Method Man

8)"F**k Da Security," Redman

9)"Let's Go," Redman

10)"Haunted," Rihanna

11)"Cry," Rihanna

12)"Wreck," Bobby Valentino

13)"Let's Go," Bobby Valentino

Discuss this topic