Leaked Kendrick Lamar Album Tracklist Confirmed Fake

After an unverified image of a tracklist to a new Kendrick Lamar studio album hit the web yesterday, Top Dawg Entertainment president Punch squashed the rumor on Twitter and outed the picture as a fake.

The original image hinted at features from Dr. Dre, George Clinton, Ron Isley, Pete Rock, and Jay Rock.

Meanwhile, news on Kendrick Lamar's sophomore release remains sparse. "i" is the only song that has been released from the project and Lamar has stayed mum about the album in interviews.

Early last month, radio personality Peter Rosenberg reacted publicly to his early listen of some of the album's music.
"He’s talking about Black righteousness," Rosenberg said of Lamar's new music. "He’s talking about Africa. There’s social commentary. There’s all kinds of deep thoughts...There are deep thoughts throughout, however, it is upbeat music that is gonna thrive in the club and on the radio. However, just like good kid m.A.A.d. city, you can hear there’s no attempt to make club music."