Timbaland Solo Album Pushed Back

 Timbaland's star-studded solo album, Shock Value, has been pushed back to an April release date.

The disc was originally set to hit shelves last month but was pushed back and will now see an April 3 release. "I wanted to make sure this thing was ready to drop, and pushing it back a week gave me time to do some last minute polishing," said Timbo. "Look at all these people on Shock Value...this isn't a DJ compilation, it's a greatest hits album."

Branching out from the confinement of the traditional hip-hop formula, the disc boasts features from a wide array of artists from varying genres, including longtime collaborator Justin Timberlake, Dr. Dre, Nelly Furtado, 50 Cent, Nicole Scherzinger (Pussycat Dolls), Fall Out Boy, Elton John and The Hives.

The album's lead single, "Give It To Me," which features Timberlake and Nelly Furtado, has already made noise on the Billboard charts and is nearing the Top 40 on the Top 100 charts.

Just before the release of the album, Timbo will take a break from his role on JT's "FutureSex/LoveShow World Tour" in order to prepare for the record's release. The super producer treated fans to an early sampling of the material found on Shock Value during various stops on the tour, which concludes it's North American leg at the end of the month.

Below is the alleged tracklisting

1. Oh Timbaland
2. Give It To Me f/Nelly Furtado & Justin Timberlake
3. Release f/Justin Timberlake
4. The Way I Am f/Keri Hilson & D.O.E.
5. Bounce f/Justin Timberlake, Missy Elliott & Dr. Dre
6. Come And Get Me f/50 Cent & Tony Yayo
7. Kill Yourself f/Sebastian & Attitude
8. Board Meeting f/Magoo
9. Fantasy f/Money
10. Scream f/Keri Hilson & Nicole Scherzinger
11. Miscommunication f/Keri Hilson & Sebastian
12. Bombay f/Amar & Jim Beanz
13. Throw It On Me f/The Hives
14. Time f/She Wants Revenge
15. One And Only f/Fall Out Boy
16. Apologize f/One Republic
17. Two Man Show f/Elton John

Discuss this topic