Capitol Records Resurrect N.W.A. For "Best Of" Compilation

 Capitol/Priority Records is slated to release a CD/DVD combo of N.W.A this winter.

Titled The Best of N.W.A: The Strength of Street Knowledge, the compilation will contain seventeen tracks including hits like "Straight Outta Compton," "Fuck Tha Police" and "Express Yourself."

The DVD will include the group's videos as well as rare interviews with members Dr. Dre, Ice Cube, MC Ren, Yella and the late Eazy-E discussing their influence on rap culture.Nine tracks from the compilation will debut December 12 as ringtones, with 35 different audio clip options.

The Best of N.W.A tracklisting:

"Straight Outta Compton"

"Appetite For Destruction"

"Dope Man"

"Fuck Tha Police"

"Real Niggaz"


"Express Yourself"

"Alwayz Into Somethin'"

"A Bitch Iz A Bitch"

"Gangsta Gangsta"

"100 Miles and Runnin'"


"Real Niggaz Don't Die"

"Compton's in the House (remix)"

"Approach to Danger"

"Chin Check"

"If It Ain't Ruff"

The Best of N.W.A: The Strength of Street Knowledge will hit shelves on December 25.

Discuss this topic