Eminem Delays "Re-Up," Converts Mixtape Into Official Album

ImageEminem's long delayed mixtape, "The Re-Up," will be released as an official compilation album this winter titled Eminem Presents: The Re-Up.

As previously reported, The Re-Up was originally set to be released next month as a mixtape honoring D12 member Proof, but according to Eminem, it will be an official album showcasing new talent under his Shady Records imprint which includes Stat Quo, Bobby Creekwater and Ca$his.

"So much wrong information has gotten out, it's time to set the record straight," said Eminem via a statement. "What happened is that the material was so good and the tracks were getting produced like a regular album, so instead of putting it out there rough and unfinished, I thought we should add some other new tracks, make it a real album, and put it in the record stores to give these new artists a real boost."

The initial Re-Up was reported to feature unreleased songs Proof had done with D12 for their third album and tracks his groupmates had dedicated to him.

According to Em, those tracks will see the light of day but will not be on The Re-Up.

"The D12 album and those unreleased songs with Proof are coming," explained Eminem. "But The Re-Up is about these new artists and these new songs. It isn't fair to them or to the memory of Proof to mix them up."

The Re-Up will feature appearances from 50 Cent, Lloyd Banks, D12, Obie Trice and Akon . Beats on the album are provided by LT Moe, Eminem and The Alchemist.

The first single and video off the album will be "You Don't Know" which features Eminem, 50 Cent, Ca$his and Lloyd Banks.

Eminem Presents: The Re-Up will hit stores on December 5th.

Discuss this topic